County and District Clerks' Association of Texas Virtual Business Meeting

August 19, 2020

Virtual Event

For more information, contact Luz Hinojosa or Sam Burke or call (800) 456-5974.

Join the County and District Clerks' Association of Texas at the first-ever virtual business meeting scheduled for Aug. 19 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

County clerks, district clerks and combination clerks can earn continuing education credits to help fulfill their annual continuing education requirements.

Don't miss this opportunity to review proposed by-laws, celebrate the clerk of the year winners and meet the new board of directors.

Virtual Voting

Virtual voting for the clerk of the year award, 2022 conference city and the CDCAT secretary will open on Aug. 12.

Get to know your clerk of the year nominees and secretary candidates!

You can also review the proposed by-law changes.

Registration Fees

The virtual business meeting is free.

Download a copy of the agenda.

Wednesday, Sept. 19
8-9 a.m. Webex virtual session opens
*Log in early to test for audio and sound
9 a.m.-12 p.m. Call Business Meeting to Order
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County

Mr. Tommy Myrick, Associate Pastor at Christ United Methodist Church and Reserve Deputy Constable, Pct.1, Brazos County

Posting of Colors
Texas A&M University Corps of Cadets

Pledges to the American and Texas Flags
Hon. Rick Hill, Justice of the Peace, Pct.3, Brazos County

National Anthem
CDCAT Singing Clerks

Hon. Duane Peters, County Judge, Brazos County
Hon. Gabriel Garcia, District Clerk, Brazos County
Hon. Karen McQueen, County Clerk, Brazos County

Memorial Committee Report
Hon. Patricia Oyerbides, District Clerk, Ward County

2019-2020 Scholarship Winner Announcement
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, CDCAT President

CDCAT Secretary 2020-2021 Announcement
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, CDCAT President

Presentation and Announcement of Clerk of the Year Award
Hon. Stacey Kemp, County Clerk, Collin County
Hon. Patti Henry, District Clerk, Chambers County

Proposed Bylaw Amendments (voting)
Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County

Short Break (10 mins.)

Historical Committee Report
Hon. Beth Rothermel, County Clerk, Washington County

Treasurer's Report
Hon. Lisa Johnson, Combination Clerk, Hemphill County

Year in Review
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, CDCAT President

Installation of Officers
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, CDCAT President
Hon. Stacey Kemp, County Clerk, Collin County

Farewell College Station (Video)

Hon. Stacey Kemp, County Clerk, Collin County
Type Hours
County, District and Combination Clerks 3
Back to top