Testimonials and Past Participants

Participant Testimonials

“A must-attend class.” – San Jacinto County Sheriff Greg Capers
“My favorite part of being a member of Leadership 254 is gaining relationships that will last a lifetime. A permanent resource of knowledge, as well as friendships.” – Collin County Commissioner Susan Fletcher
“There are not enough words to express how much this experience has meant to me. It has brought me back alive.” – Nacogdoches County District Clerk Loretta Cammack
“I attended because I was ready to be better and do better for my office and county.” — Houston County Attorney Daphne Session
"Leadership 254 was the best experience of my professional life." — Carson County and District Clerk Celeste Bichsel
“One of the very best things I have ever attended, I can’t say enough about this awesome experience.” – Lynn County Tax Assessor-Collector Donna Willis
“I definitely recommend Leadership 254 to other county officials. I developed friendships and working relationships across many offices, across Texas.” – Schleicher County Treasurer Jennifer Henderson
“There’s no other opportunity like Leadership 254! If you want to grow as an individual and county official you must do Leadership 254.” — Lubbock County Justice of the Peace Ann Marie Carruth

2017-2018 Class Participants

Fourth Row (L to R): Cooke County Commissioner Leon Klement, Waller County Judge Trey Duhon, Williamson County Justice of the Peace Bill Gravell, Chambers County Sheriff Brian Hawthorne, San Jacinto County Sheriff Greg Capers, Jefferson County Judge Jeff Branick, Dallas County Clerk John Warren, Jefferson County Constable Christopher Bates

Third Row (L to R): Collin County Commissioner Susan Fletcher, Brazoria County Clerk Joyce Hudman, Randall County Auditor Karon Kantor, 452nd District Attorney Tonya Ahlschwede

Second Row (L to R) : Lynn County Tax Assessor-Collector Donna Willis, Bandera County District Clerk Tammy Kneuper, Ellis County Treasurer Cheryl Chambers, Houston County Attorney Daphne Session, Nacogdoches County District Clerk Lorretta Cammack, Anderson County Tax Assessor-Collector Teri Hanks, Carson County and District Clerk Celeste Bichsel

First Row (L to R): Madison County Auditor Toni Joyner, Lubbock County Justice of the Peace Ann-Marie Carruth, Travis County Constable Carols Lopez, Schleicher County Treasurer Jennifer Henderson, Panola County Judge LeeAnn Jones