Home / About Texas Counties / County Data / 2010 Redistricting Data for Texas Counties

2010 Redistricting Data for Texas Counties

Select One of the Links Below to Download the Files for that County
The files are compressed to speed downloads and also to make sure you get all the relevant files.  County names are highlighted to indicate available files.  Due to manpower limitations, the Texas Association of Counties will not be able to assist you with using these files or working with Geographic Information System (GIS) software to either import the files or create maps.  See below for links to GIS software that can be used to view the data.
  1. There are some minor errors in the rendering of the legislative districts in TIGER; the ISD layer has been updated since the Texas Legislative Council published this content to the Census Bureau in 2009.

  2. The GEOID10 field in the block-level shapefiles matches a primary key in the .csv file ("RecordID") which is a long integer and the result of concatenating FIPS codes for the state, county, census tract, and census block.  The string from the left, to the first value in the block number (that would be the fourth digit from the right) gives a primary foreign key for block groups.

  3. The Texas Legislative Council also has this content available online at some other summary levels (i.e. block groups, tracts, counties, and legislative districts). That content is available via this page on the TLC web site.

  4. Shapefiles for the additional layers (e.g., roads and address features) are available from the Census Bureau's web site.
Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Real County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Red River County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Reeves County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Refugio County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Roberts County
Armstrong County Ellis County Kimble County Robertson County
Atascosa County El Paso County King County Rockwall County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Runnels County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Rusk County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Sabine County
Bastrop County Fayette County Lamar County San Augustine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bee County Floyd County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bell County Foard County La Salle County San Saba County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County Schleicher County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Scurry County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Shackelford County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shelby County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Sherman County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Smith County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Somervell County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Starr County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Stephens County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Sterling County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Stonewall County
Burleson County Gray County McCulloch County Sutton County
Burnet County Grayson County McLennan County Swisher County
Caldwell County Gregg County McMullen County Tarrant County
Calhoun County Grimes County Madison County Taylor County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Marion County Terrell County
Cameron County Hale County Martin County Terry County
Camp County Hall County Mason County Throckmorton County
Carson County Hamilton County Matagorda County Titus County
Cass County Hansford County Maverick County Tom Green County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Travis County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Trinity County
Cherokee County Harris County (1) Midland County Tyler County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Upshur County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upton County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Uvalde County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Val Verde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Van Zandt County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Victoria County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Walker County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Waller County
Comal County Hockley County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Comanche County Hood County Navarro County Washington County
Concho County Hopkins County Newton County Webb County
Cooke County Houston County Nolan County Wharton County
Coryell County Howard County Nueces County Wheeler County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crane County Hunt County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Orange County Willacy County
Crosby County Irion County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Culberson County Jack County Panola County Wilson County
Dallam County Jackson County Parker County Winkler County
Dallas County Jasper County Parmer County Wise County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jefferson County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Hogg County Potter County Young County
Denton County Jim Wells County Presidio County Zapata County
DeWitt County Johnson County Rains County Zavala County
Dickens County Jones County Randall County  
Dimmit County Karnes County Reagan County  
(1) Due to the size of the Harris County shapefile, even compressed, it is not available for download.  Contact Tim Brown or Bruce Barr at 512-478-8753 for a copy of the file.