Skip to Content (custom)
Texas Association of Counties
Toggle Navigation (custom)

    2024 County and District Clerks' Association of Texas Winter Conference

    • January 29, 2024 - February 01, 2024
    • 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Embassy Suites by Hilton Denton Convention Center
      3100 Town Center Trail
      Denton, TX 76201
    • Contact Luz Hinojosa or Sam Burke​ at (800) 456-5974.
    • Contact Us
    2024 County and District Clerks' Association of Texas Winter Conference

    Join the County and District Clerks' Association of Texas at its 2024 Winter Conference, scheduled for Jan. 29-Feb. 1 at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denton Convention Center.

    County clerks, district clerks and combination clerks can earn continuing education credits to help fulfill their annual CE requirements. An integral part of this meeting will be the opportunity to network with your fellow clerks and exchange ideas that are helpful to you and your county. Conference sessions and speakers will offer comprehensive information on popular topics, upcoming changes that affect you directly and areas of high interest in the clerk profession.

    This year's conference theme is an extension of the CDCAT Fall Conference: Mission In Progress — Climbing to New Heights. The mission, should you choose to accept it, is to discover new knowledge by attending sessions that will elevate your skills to the next level. Keynote speaker Danny Adams will share the importance of incorporating laughter into our daily lives. Other sessions will emphasize ethics, fees and legislative updates.

    Don't miss this opportunity to learn from exceptional speakers!

    Registration Fees

    Full conference registration includes all education sessions, meals and breaks.

    DESCRIPTION Early Registration
    by Jan. 5
    After Jan. 5
    Clerk/Deputy Registration $200 $225
    Retired Clerk Package $100  
    Corporate Attendee $500  
    On-Site Registration $225  
    One-Day Registration $100  
    Payment Information

    Please make checks payable to the Texas Association of Counties.

    Mail checks to:
    CDCAT Annual Winter Conference
    c/o Texas Association of Counties
    P.O. Box 2711
    San Antonio, TX 78299

    Association Officers

    Hon. Julie Smith, President
    County Clerk – Potter County

    Hon. John Warren, Vice President
    County Clerk – Dallas County

    Hon. Sandra Roblez, Treasurer
    District Clerk – Yoakum County

    Hon. Jennifer Wright, Secretary
    County and District Clerk – Jeff Davis County

    Hon. Patti L. Henry, Immediate Past President
    District Clerk – Chambers County