Skip to Content (custom)
Texas Association of Counties
Toggle Navigation (custom)

    95th Annual West Texas County Judges and Commissioners Association

    • April 23, 2024 - April 26, 2024
    • 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Amarillo Civic Center Complex
      401 S. Buchanan St.
      Amarillo, TX 79101
    • Contact Michele Ewerz or Jackie Boone at (800) 456‑5974.
    • Contact Us
    95th Annual West Texas County Judges and Commissioners Association


    Our 2024 conference will provide valuable information on ground water availability, interlocal agreements, indigent health care, legislative updates and other timely topics that affect your daily operations as an elected official. This event also offers a great opportunity for you to get together with fellow county judges and commissioners from West Texas and across the state.

    The conference agenda was crafted to include the latest information on hot topics in county government, as well as advanced curriculum sessions. But not all the learning will take place in the classroom. You may also choose to network with other officials during the golf, 42 and cornhole tournaments on Thursday afternoon. Other opportunities include the Welcome Reception and the Host Court Night on Tuesday, the Dinner and Dance on Wednesday and the Installation Luncheon on Thursday.


    Interested in serving on the WTCJCA board? Contact Roger Morris, Oldham County Commissioner,

    Annual scholarship program: Contact Reggie Loeffler, Mason County Commissioner,

    Interested in serving on a committee? Be sure to check the box when you register online.

    Spouse Activities/Registration

    The spouse registration fee is $50. Activities for spouses will be arranged for Wednesday.

    More details, when final, will be available at

    Association Officers

    Hon. Cindy Irwin, President
    Hutchinson County Judge

    Hon. Roger Morris, First Vice President
    Oldham County Commissioner

    Hon. Mike DeLoach, Second Vice President
    Lamb County Judge

    Hon. Kirk Frye, Past President
    Parmer County Commissioner

    Association Directors

    Hon. Reggie Loeffler
    Mason County Commissioner

    Hon. J.D. Clark
    Wise County Judge

    Hon. Jeff Watts
    Wichita County Commissioner

    Please remember to bring a door prize.