Skip to Content (custom)
Texas Association of Counties
Toggle Navigation (custom)

    Legislative Services

    County Issues Newsletter | January 2024

    News Article | January 26, 2024

    District, County Attorneys Welcome New Board

    County News | Legislative News
    Legislative Services

    At a recent meeting, the Texas District and County Attorneys Association swore in a new board of directors for 2024.

    • Bill Helwig, Chairman of the Board (Yoakum County)
    • Erleigh Norville Wiley, President (Kaufman County)
    • Kriste Burnett, President-Elect (Palo Pinto County)
    • David Holmes, Secretary-Treasurer (Hill County)
    • Natalie Cobb Koehler, County Attorney-at-Large (Bosque County)
    • Joe D. Gonzales, Criminal District Attorney-at-Large (Bexar County)
    • Brian Middleton, District Attorney-at-Large (Fort Bend County)
    • Jessica Frazier, Assistant Prosecutor-at-Large (Comal County)
    • Landon Lambert, Region 1 Director (Donley County)
    • Laura Nodolf, Region 2 Director (Midland County)
    • Shane Deel, Region 3 Director (Callahan County)
    • Carlos Omar Garcia, Region 4 Director (Brooks and Jim Wells counties)
    • Will Durham, Region 5 Director (Walker County)
    • Jacob Putman, Region 6 Director (Smith County)
    • Jeff Swain, Region 7 Director (Parker County)
    • Dusty Boyd, Region 8 Director (Coryell County)

    In addition, TDCAA added one final live Legislative Update course. The update will be held Thursday, Feb. 8, and is open to all. If you missed the live or online courses offered in 2023, this is your chance to catch up on all the new legislative changes! Go here for more information or to register online.

    For more information about this article, please contact Megan Molleur at (800) 456‑5974.