Skip to Content (custom)
Texas Association of Counties
Toggle Navigation (custom)

    Education & Training

    The Texas Association of Counties (TAC) provides a wide variety of coordinated, professionally planned training events to address the daily challenges of county officials and staff.


    County Investment Academy Education Committee


    Hon. Charles Bradley
    Chair | Schleicher County Judge


    Hon. Renee Couch
    Comal County Treasurer
    Hon. Katherine Hudson
    Wise County Treasurer
    Hon. Tambra Kile
    Ochiltree County Treasurer
    Ms. Julie Kiley
    Williamson County Auditor
    Hon. Michael Lord, Jr.
    Gaines County Treasurer
    Mr. Carlos A. Pereda, Jr.
    Dimmit County Auditor
    Mrs. Amy Perez
    Harris County Deputy Executive Director, Office of Mgmt & Budget
    Hon. William T. Rickert, Jr.
    Fort Bend County Treasurer
    Hon. Tracy Soldan
    Kerr County Treasurer
    Hon. Jerry Yarbrough
    Lamb County Treasurer

    Ex Officio

    Hon. Tim Addison
    Yoakum County Commissioner
    Dr. William T. Chittenden
    Texas State University Associate Professor of Finance