Skip to Content (custom)
Texas Association of Counties
Toggle Navigation (custom)

    101st Annual County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas Conference

    • October 02, 2023 - October 05, 2023
    • 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    • Abilene Convention Center
      1100 N 6th St
      Ailene, TX 79601
    • Contact Michele Ewerz or Sam Burke at (800) 456‑5974.
    • Contact Us
    101st Annual County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas Conference

    Education That Is Informative

    This year's conference offers up-to-date information about how officials can best support their counties.

    Educational Co-Sponsor

    Co-sponsored by the V.G. Young Institute of County Government, a part of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service.

    Conference Registration Information

    Please contact Sam Burke or Michele Ewerz for more information.

    Registration Fees

    (Covers tickets to all events including spouse programs)
    Member (county is a member of CJCA): Early Registration $275/After Sept. 1: $300
    Non-County Government/Corporate: Early Registration $550/After Sept. 1: $600
    Additional luncheon tickets (non-spouse): $60 each

    Scheduled Activities

    Several fun activities give you an opportunity to network with officials from across the state, including the President's Party and Exhibitor Appreciation Night. Have a great time at Host Court Night, hosted by Taylor County. Wednesday is also the popular tournament afternoon and spouse day of activities.

    Vendor Information

    For information on vendor registration, please go to the County Progress website or contact Jimi Coplen.

    Sponsor Information

    For information about sponsorship, please contact Swisher County Judge Harold Keeter or call (806) 995-3504.

    Association Officers

    Hon. Harold Keeter, President
    Swisher County Judge

    Hon. Jen Crownover, First Vice President
    Comal County Commissioner

    Hon. Byron Ryder, Second Vice President
    Leon County Judge

    Hon. Rick Bailey, Immediate Past President
    Johnson County Commissioner

    Thank you to our Sponsors and Contributors

    Our sincerest thanks to these businesses and their representatives. Without the participation and support of these folks, the special events presented at this conference would not have been possible.

    Please remember to bring a door prize.